Dead Angel fish

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Autumnn

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I just noticed my poor angel fish is dead I have too the smaller one didnt make it they were the fist two in the tank when we got it a couple weeks ago i'm pretty upset about this and i wanted to get a opinion if maybe it has something asap so i can treat the tank i'm pretty new to having fish i had some when i was a teenager (tiger barbs silver dollars maybe millies and i think even angel fish) but anyays i took 2 pictues of the lil dead guy :( and he seems to have a silvery sheen to him way worse then when we got them now im not sure if this is his color or what now i know i should have a water testing kit actually i wanted to try to get one today instead of strips which i heard dont work very well well if you guys have any advice thanks ugh he was a waaay awesome fish too :(

Attachments

• 2011-05-12_17-41-44_167.jpg
    2011-05-12_17-41-44_167.jpg
    133.3 KB · Views: 72
  • 2011-05-12_17-42-06_438.jpg
    2011-05-12_17-42-06_438.jpg
    160.7 KB · Views: 76
Hard to tell from those pictures. I can tell you that with fish that small, no matter who I have gotten them from I always lose one or two. I think that smaller fancy bred angels are just not that hardy any more. I am sorry for the loss.

I'm sorry.... Angels that small seem not to do very well. My LFS doesn't even have angels because of the poor stock.

I just noticed my poor angel fish is dead I have too the smaller one didnt make it they were the fist two in the tank when we got it a couple weeks ago

If you only set up the tank a few weeks ago, both fish probably died of ammonia poisoning because the tank wasn't cycled before adding fish.

You might want to read the article in the link below to get an idea of what happened and how cycle the tank before you add more fish.