Hello! I’m done with bucket lugging water changes!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Anaquatica

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I’m new to the hobby - since 10/2022.. and I started with a 3.5 gal and 10 gallon so bucket water changes were fine. But now I have two 20 gal long a 40 gal breeder and a 55 gallon as well and I just need to speed up time spent and not hurt myself while changing water in my tanks. My question is: what size tepe water pumps should I purchase for the size I’d tanks.. what diameter hose should I buy? I’ve been in Amazon but I have no idea what I’m looking for. I live in an old house and the python will not work on any faucet in my house. I’m in an upstairs apt- and my laundry room is downstairs- my house is a weird layout. Built in 1922 ans was a garage first floor upstairs duplex turned into a two story home. So- it’s just weird and impractical. I want to run a hose to my tub 60 ft away- but would like to use a water pump. I have no idea what to buy or how big or small I need for 20 gal minimum to 55 gal max. Don’t think I’ll be buying any thing bigger- I’m defiantly buying more 20 gal-40 gal aquariums though.
I appreciate any response? Ana

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Is there any taps upstairs that you can use, or are they all downstairs?