New to SW tanks. Advice please.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Abiroad

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hey everyone. I am new to SW aquariums and am just looking for some guidance.

So far I have been going off of a few books I have read and the guidance of the LFS (which I often think are just trying to drain my wallet)

I have a 20g setup with a wet/dry filter for a 75g tank.

I let the tank cycle with one SW Molly, 20 lbs of live sand and 5 lbs of live rock.

Today I took a sample to my LFS an he said all my levels were great and granted me the go ahead to add fish and invertebrates.

By the guidance of the LFS I today added a immature clown fish. 1/2" long. 7 snails, 3 tiny hermits, a cleaner shrimp and a sand sifting sea star.

The original Molly remains, I haven't taken him back yet.

Today I just fed the SW flakes I had been feeding the Millie and everyone ate.

I am looking for any general advice and I have a few questions.

1. What kind of food/ what kind of feeding ritual should I prover with? Each individual should be fed differently?

2. Should I add another clown when I return the Molly?

3. What are some general maintenance routines/tips for continuing my aquatic endeavor?

Thank you!

Also! I have already spotted 2 bristle worms about an inch long each. Should I be concerned with these hitch hikers? I have read conflicting info onthem.