Stubborn nitrates, nitrites

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KeithnHarry

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
They simply will not go down. My fish are all doing great though. I have a wet master test kit. And I had some strips laying around I tested it with also...
It's infuriating ... Really...
I've dumped seachem prime into it 5x the normal dose, changed the water out (70percent), then treated it with prime a second time...

Nitrates didn't go down even after a massive water change at all...

I have a penguin bio wheel... 75 on a 55 gal...

Is it the gravel? My tank should be cycled by now... (3 months)

Fish In Tank Cycling

They simply will not go down. My fish are all doing great though. I have a wet master test kit. And I had some strips laying around I tested it with also...
It's infuriating ... Really...
I've dumped seachem prime into it 5x the normal dose, changed the water out (70percent), then treated it with prime a second time...

Nitrates didn't go down even after a massive water change at all...

I have a penguin bio wheel... 75 on a 55 gal...

Is it the gravel? My tank should be cycled by now... (3 months)

Hello KnH...