Are these cichlids all comp in the long run?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Flipmikeskater3

Aquarium Advice Freak
I set up a new 55 gallon Malawi tank a while back these are my current fish, all ranging from 1" to 3" I'm fairly new to Africans, all get along great right now :)

I'm wondering if all them will be okay in the long run?

How many more fish could I add?

Also what other types would be good additions if I rehome 3 or so of the yellow labs (girl friend thinks there is too many yellow ones lol)?

-6 yellow labs
-1 hongi
-1 Pseudotropheus demasoni
-1 male OB peacock
-1male ruby red peacock
-1 male dragon blood peacock
-1 albino red zebra
-1 unknown (pic underneath could use some help identifying)
-1 male albino bristle nose plecostomus

Attachments

• image-756840809.jpg
    image-756840809.jpg
    126.4 KB · Views: 74
IMO I think you are done. If you rehome the all the Labs maybe one other. I think you are overstocked as it is those peacocks will get to 6inch plus. What type of filtration you running?

Your fish looks like this which is a Blue Peacock, very Aggressive

blue_peacock1.jpg

Yeah I kinda want to get rid of some of the yellow labs what other type would you suggest if I did rehome some?

I have two HOB filters a marine land 400 rated up to 90g and a top fin up to 65g I think. Levels are all good and water is always clear.

I think you need to decide between peacocks and mbuna.In my experience the 2 dont work together long term and the peacocks will suffer for it.

garfy said:
I think you need to decide between peacocks and mbuna.In my experience the 2 dont work together long term and the peacocks will suffer for it.