johanni looking a little funny

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ronnieroach

Aquarium Advice FINatic
howdy folks .. my female johanni looks a little funny so i thought i'd post a picture & see if anyone knows whats up .. it seems her gullet is packed or something .. is it just food?!

she isnt chasing anyone but is pretty guarded .. & eyeballing it, i'd say she's just under 3inches

take a peek & let me know what ya think

thanks

Attachments

• image-3373937113.jpg
    image-3373937113.jpg
    48.7 KB · Views: 133
I'm still learning as you know roach but she's pretty... I have 2 males maybe I should get a female.

EDIT:

Sorry I couldn't help :(

WHOA WHOA WHOA!! wait a minute now, i'm too irresponsible & narcissistic to be a dad!! lol

but seriously, you mean she's holding eggs? or fry? & should i attempt to get her into my breeder net?

she's so young!! i thought they had to mature to breed...? (dumb question? i know nothing about breeding)

ALSO, i don't have any male johanni so if it's fry, it's def a hybrid lol

THANKS FOR THE HELP GUYS!!! i really appreciate it & the quick responses :)

Holding eggs! I think you should wait a little bit as it usually takes a while... And you could "strip" her if you want. That's when you take the eggs out of her mouth and hatch them yourself. There are some vids on youtube about how to do that.

ronnieroach said:
WHOA WHOA WHOA!! wait a minute now, i'm too irresponsible & narcissistic to be a dad!! lol

but seriously, you mean she's holding eggs? or fry? & should i attempt to get her into my breeder net?

she's so young!! i thought they had to mature to breed...? (dumb question? i know nothing about breeding)

ALSO, i don't have any male johanni so if it's fry, it's def a hybrid lol

THANKS FOR THE HELP GUYS!!! i really appreciate it & the quick responses :)

Where's the cigars? :)