What do I do about yellow lab eggs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tyler2354

Aquarium Advice Activist
I just noticed three days ago that my yellow labrochrimis (sp?) is holding eggs. So I set up a ten gallon tank the exact way my 55 is set up and plan on putting her in there and either letting her spit the eggs/fry or do I strip them from her??? I have no experience doing this and I just thought it would be cool if some of the babies live so I'm trying to give them their best shot. Any and all input is greatly appreciated!!!!!

I just noticed three days ago that my yellow labrochrimis (sp?) is holding eggs. So I set up a ten gallon tank the exact way my 55 is set up and plan on putting her in there and either letting her spit the eggs/fry or do I strip them from her??? I have no experience doing this and I just thought it would be cool if some of the babies live so I'm trying to give them their best shot. Any and all input is greatly appreciated!!!!!

In two-three weeks put her in your ten gallon. That would be your greatest chance of a high survival rate. I have no knowledge of stripping fry. But I think you have to wait two weeks to do that to but idk.

Ok. I planned on doing a cleaning today of the main tank. I thought I would try and get her out today and put into the ten gallon. Is that two early?

How long has she been holding? they normally hold for about 3 weeks so I would put her in the ten when its almost that time and you can put her back in the main tank. I've stripped a few of my fish not hard just need a steady hand there's plenty tutorials on YouTube check em out.

I'm wandering how can you get them out without tearing down your tank. I've had a few to hold but failed to get them out. They eventually spit them out to early and different survive.