Tim's 29gal Biocube Reef / Angler Fish tank build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

TLTGF

Aquarium Advice Addict
Tomorrow morning I am picking up a 29 gallon Biocube. My end game with this tank is to base it around the needs of a White / Maroon Wartskin Angler. :fish2:

The tank is going to be a "biocube friendly" reef, with corals that can be sustained within the confines of the set-up.

I am completely new to the Biocube system, so any and all comments, feedback, guidance, advice, or help with certainly be appreciated. I, of course, will also be searching and learning things as I go. :hide:

This is not however my first Reef, as I already have a 54 gallon corner tank, which I have had running for nearly one year, and successful for about 4-5 months. I have a good understanding of saltwater and reef basics.

As stated, this tank is going to be build around one fish ~ the angler. I would love to hear experiences, advice, etc. from people to have owned or do own an angler / frogfish. :fish1:

As far as I know, this tank is completely stock, so any help with modifications and such to help my get this running better would be great. :thanks:

I'm planning to house a small refugium with chaeto in the back as I've heard it done, but not sure how yet.

As I continue on, I will keep the updates, and be sure to include LOTS of pics.

Thanks for all your help / advice, and thanks for following along! :popcorn:

So sexy. I just want to follow this thread. If I could keep multiple tanks the frog fish would definately be in one.

A great place to start is here IMO

inTank Aquatics

I have the media rack with filter floss, purigen then chaeto. Also I'm running the Tunze 9002 skimmer with the upgraded cup and did the air line mode. I upgraded the stock pump to the MJ 1200.

Here's my video

Here's the video for the air hose mod on the Tunze 9002