need some stocking help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Chris86

Aquarium Advice Regular
I am redoing a 235g tank at work that has looked like crap since I started there. I have a mamba tank at home. So they are letting me take over the tank. They want a colorful tank with the fish. I just donno what to put in it they don't wand cichlids or aggressive tank some schooling fish maybe. I was thinking a huge guppy tank cause the color. What would you all recommend.

This is a picture of my tank at home

Attachments

• 20140115_182603.jpg
    20140115_182603.jpg
    212.6 KB · Views: 107
What about a bunch of swordtails(the all red ones are absolutely gorgeous), guppies, cories, rummy noses, maybe some gourami's, and I know you said no cichlids but electric blue rams ?

235g, how can you pass up the chance to have full size clown loaches?

They are just wanting a lot of color in the tank when I started they had 6 tiger barbs in it and it looked like a swamp. So im looking at a community tank bit not alot of money into fish they have had problems before of it starting to go down hill real bad and this is pretty much the last attempt. I like the tank and would make a really nice AAfrian tank but would just be to much money. I have a price cap so trying to keep on the ccheaper side

How about freshwater sharks clown leaches denison barbs and could rams go in there to. I just want a lot of movement and they dont want to spend alot of money on it. Here is a picture 9f it I dont have alot to work with this is what I have came up with. With what I have to work with and my money limit.

Attachments

• 20140124_170410.jpg
    20140124_170410.jpg
    316 KB · Views: 88