Plecos

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FishyKisses

Aquarium Advice Freak
Can anybody tell me what kind of plecos these are? I am just learning how to properly care for my aquariums, and I have all three of these in a 29 gallon. I now know that is wrong. Will any of these three be ok in 29 gallons? Or do I need to re home all of them? The smallest one(the albino) is the most aggressive one.

image-2899829601.jpg

image-2674461928.jpg

image-3577607738.jpg

image-201388446.jpg

image-3988284903.jpg

image-838499408.jpg

I also have 6 platies and two blue gouramis in there. Had two Bala sharks, but they went to live at Bass Pro Shops! Yay

My local fish stores carries all three of those. Plecos have all kind of names, and very few are accurate. My local fish store has them listed as...from first to last....sailfin Pleco, albino bushy nose, and long fin common Pleco. Only the albino should be in a 29. Plecos have high bioloads. Those three are too many for a 29 gallon. I would say to try and rehome 1 of the two others, and then see how the other does, and if it gets too big just rehome that one too. Or keep all three and just see what happens.

+1 bio load is going to be big. Be ready for pwc

I do a 20% water change every other day. I want what is best for them though. I got them all when I was clueless! I am trying to fix that now. I have a friend with a 150 gallon that is wiling to take the other two. I am glad to know that at least one can stay. I am also buying some snails to go in there. The albino is still pretty small. What do you think about the fish stocking?