Invert chat, <3 spineless critters.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

MABJ

Aquarium Advice Addict
I noticed a few people were chatting about invertebrates all over the place...

SO I figured we could make a thread just for us! Maybe it will turn into a subforum, kind of like Cichlids!

Alright, lets talk about shrimp, snails and crabs galore!

:D

Cool! So, Fertilizer + Shrimp =?

This is a great idea to get an invert "thing" going! I am new to this stuff and have just gotten 7 Red Cherry Shrimp for our 20 gallon. It has a gravel substrate, some rocks and driftwood, and so far 2 anubias, 2 java ferns, 1 amazon sword, 1 moss ball, and we're getting java moss today. My question is, what sort of fertilizer can I safely use with the shrimp? I'm not finding an answer on the planted aquarium forum. We also have 6 Pink Zebra Danios and a Rubber Lip Plecostomous. I would really appreciate anybody's input!

Think this is a good idea! Right now I only have ghost shrimp, but i'm cycling a tank for RCS as we speak, almost done probably a few more days and I can get some. I'm soooooooo excited!

We need an invert subforum! That would be great. :)

I currently have RCS and ghost shrimp (separate tanks). I'm also dying for some CPOs and OEBTs. :)

This is a great idea to get an invert "thing" going! I am new to this stuff and have just gotten 7 Red Cherry Shrimp for our 20 gallon. It has a gravel substrate, some rocks and driftwood, and so far 2 anubias, 2 java ferns, 1 amazon sword, 1 moss ball, and we're getting java moss today. My question is, what sort of fertilizer can I safely use with the shrimp? I'm not finding an answer on the planted aquarium forum. We also have 6 Pink Zebra Danios and a Rubber Lip Plecostomous. I would really appreciate anybody's input!