New ro/di unit

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tex

Aquarium Advice Freak
I purchased this ro/di unit. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4452293819&rd=1&sspagename=STRK:MEWN:IT&rd=1

I paid $138 shipped to door from Taiwan. Ordered last Thursday night and received it Wednesday. Wow!

I installed it last night under the kitchen sink and mounted the faucet on the sink. I piped it in exactly as the instructions showed. There are only 4 lines to hook up: Cold water supply, wastewater, a line to the tank and the final line (after the last stage) to the faucet. I can't seem to get the tank to fill and can't get much more than a trickle from the faucet. I have zero experience with an ro/di unit. Am I doing something wrong?

The instructions weren't very good and seemd to be full of contradictions. If I understand this right I open the valve in the wastewater line so water flows through filter. Then I turn on the faucet for pure water.

I was hoping somebody with some ro/di experience could comment.

Attachments

• 22-11_118.jpg
    22-11_118.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 39
I've never set up an RO unit with a tank so I may be mistaken, but where you said "a line to the tank and the final line (after the last stage) to the faucet. " doesn't seem right to me. It would seem the last line should be from the tank to the faucet so that the RO unit fills the tank and the faucet always has a preasurized source of water.

Just remember i've never set up one with a tank so I could be wrong.

This afternoon I'll scan the connection digram and post it here. That should help.

Scanned the digram and can't get it to post to this website. Not sure what I'm doing wrong. I saved it a s tinly 14.5K jpeg files. Hmmm.....