Question on corals.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Convict2161

Aquarium Advice Addict
I'm new to the SW side. My biocube 29 is cycling right now. When I go to the LFS just to look and see what they have. I've noticed that the corals are in a huge tank laid out, little tiny pieces of rock they look like there beautiful but my question is this.

You buy a few, where do you put them? Do they grow? How do they stay? It just looks like a tiny cube of rock. I don't see how it's gonna stay on your rock in your tank. Again I'm soooo new. Inform me!

I'd really like to understand the concept. Or a link. I'll take anything. After leaving the store I looked at my wife and said "man I'm confused!!" she laughed.

EDIT:

Was doing some research and found many many sites that sell all these corals. They all sell special clue. So you just clue them? Do they grow?

Can you put them in the sand? Or do they have to be on the rock?

Sorry for all the questions. Google sometime doesn't give everything your looking for.

Last edited: