Dead panda and ensuing water crisis

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Gish

Aquarium Advice Freak
So I was cruising or so i thought. Being a well-read newbie, I thought this aquaria stuff was simple. I cycled my second tank, a new 29 gallon, with media from the old 10 gallon. I put in fish, added plants, however the next day I added more plants uprooting and replanting them. The next day I noticed one of my beloved panda cories was missing. Without a trace.
I searched high and low, but I cannot find it. I am assuming that it got trapped under the substrate during aquascaping, probably along the backside of the tank which is against the wall.

needless to say my pH dipped to 6.8, after a 50% water change, I am at ph 7.1 ammonia .25, nitrates .25, nitrites .25. some of the fish are blowing bubbles, but not all the time. i had a 2 neon tetras die, but i'm not sure it is the water. a third one died in my other tank.

what should i do? more pwcs? how about chemicals? remove the fish, 3 gouramis, 3 platys, rainbow, 5 corys, molly

help!

So I was cruising or so i thought. Being a well-read newbie, I thought this aquaria stuff was simple. I cycled my second tank, a new 29 gallon, with media from the old 10 gallon. I put in fish, added plants, however the next day I added more plants uprooting and replanting them. The next day I noticed one of my beloved panda cories was missing. Without a trace.
I searched high and low, but I cannot find it. I am assuming that it got trapped under the substrate during aquascaping, probably along the backside of the tank which is against the wall.