Tracie's 12gal rimless

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Traciedjessop

Aquarium Advice Activist
So... A very kind kind member sent me a goodie package today!!
I'm rescaping!!

As A newbie I may have questions along the way.

My first is the java moss. I'm not really sure what I should do with it. Do I carpet it on a rock or driftwood?
On the soil in a small patch?
Is there a right/wrong way to trim it to portions??

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1405732060.055277.jpgthis was it before I just moved everything out

?
It's a blank canvas right now.

Because it's fairly long I'd probably tie bunches of the java moss to dw.

There is no wrong way really from my experience just cut it with ordinary scissors you can buy select scissors for pruning carpets and but I just a use a pair of medical scissors that are long, thin and sharp and cut as you please really.

Java moss is a slow grower so to carpet it on the substrate would take a looooonnnnngggggg time but yeh I reckon just tie it with some fishing line in bunches on dw.

Tell them about the plants;)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Haha bi just pm'd you.

THANK YOU!!!

Ok so I've planted these absolutely gorgeous specimens that Brookster sent!!

Please don't judge my scaping skills. My main intent is to create some territories ...several...
I've got fw puffers and I'm trying to breed (ha).

I salvaged a few of my cheaps lfs pieces.
I still have to add back in my fire miss and floating java.
And I'm going to go see if I can find a good piece of driftwood for the beautiful java Brookster also sent.

Love the "special" too Brookster!

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1405737313.280018.jpg

ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1405737340.498628.jpg