another newbie saying hello.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

discus queen

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi, my name is rhonda, AKA discus queen. I'm new at this,basicly computer illiterate lol. So please forgive me for any mistakes. I'm an Indiana girl, never able to have actual children,so I invest my whole heart & most of my income to my animals aka "My Kids". I have 4 cats, 4 dogs, 3 aquariums, a 35 gal. tall, a 55 gal., and a brand spankin new 125 gal. (Not set up yet.:( Oh yeah, and one adorable husband:lol: I have a deep passion for DISCUS FISH. They are so personable & friendly. I hand feed them (fresh & frozen). They love to rub their bodies against my hand during feeding,:fish2: I love that! I lost my 2 big reds due to mystery illness. I cried for two weeks.:bawl: I am so looking forward to setting up my new 125, I am hoping to get lots of advice & input on soft sandy substrates & filtraton systems, plants etc. The filters I have on my 35 & 55 are those hang on the back deals. They were expensive enough but totally inadequate. If anybody has any ideas or advice I would really appreciate it. I want to create a beautiful, healthy environment for my babies. They give me so mu:thanks:ch, I really want them to be happy & comfy & above all, healthy.:fish1: Thank you all so much. :thanks: The Discus Queen :fish1::fish2::fish2:

Thank you Slade so good to meet you.