Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 07-31-2011, 10:36 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 170
Fitting Fluval 205 to Roma 90 tank, please help

Hi Guys, I have just bought a Fluval 205 filter from a guy at work (1 month old) as he has upgraded to one of the G3's. He has given me some brackets that won't fit due to the design of the Roma 90 tank, so need some help and advice of how I go about getting the inlet and outlet pips into the tank.
Has anyone done this, is it possible, all help will be greatly appreciated!!

Regards
Sam.
__________________

__________________
samt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2011, 11:22 AM   #2
Aquarium Free - 2+ Years
 
mfdrookie516's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Winchester, Ky
Posts: 19,410
Moved to General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
__________________

__________________
-Jonathan

"What, exactly, is the internet? Basically it is a global network exchanging digitized data in such a way that any computer, anywhere, that is equipped with a device called a 'modem', can make a noise like a duck choking on a kazoo." - Dave Barry
mfdrookie516 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2011, 03:34 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
tmdavies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: wales
Posts: 573
i had to do this with my roma tank to fit my fluval 305 because i didnt want to drill holes in my cabinet for my intake and output. please list exactly what parts you have with your 305 and i will tell you what you need
__________________
Mo Fish Mo problems
tmdavies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 04:57 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 170
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmdavies View Post
i had to do this with my roma tank to fit my fluval 305 because i didnt want to drill holes in my cabinet for my intake and output. please list exactly what parts you have with your 305 and i will tell you what you need
Hi mate, I have the Fluval 205 not the 305, the hoses I have need to be cut down as they are way to long. Since I put the post up I looked and on the hood where the two holes for the cable to come through the back are there is the bit of plastic that can but cut out so I think if I cut that out, then I should be able to fit the intake and outlet pipes (with brackets and connection he let me have from his new G3 as he doesn't need them). Going to have the intake up one end of the tank and the outlet up the other end, hope that all makes sense?
__________________
samt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 05:31 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
tmdavies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: wales
Posts: 573
no problem, hope it goes well
__________________
Mo Fish Mo problems
tmdavies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 11:01 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Cambridgeshire
Posts: 170
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmdavies View Post
no problem, hope it goes well
Cheers mate, looked again at a setup guide and I need the brackets, inlet pips and outlet nozzle that come with the filter (these I don't have) so need to source them from ebay and I should be ready to go.
__________________

__________________
samt1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fluval, fluval 205, tan, val

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
starting a 20 gallon fowlr tank PLEASE HELP volcomkrew4life Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 2 08-08-2011 11:19 PM
Advice on newish (and first) tropical/fresh 10 gallon... FoxGlove Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 2 07-25-2011 01:22 PM
QUESTION: What is the best tank size for a small tank set-up ? SusanZ General Hardware/Equipment Discussion 0 07-16-2011 10:01 PM
Saltwater Tank Dream/Journey Hatterz Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started 11 07-15-2011 11:40 PM
Setting up a bichir tank Ryodraco Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 0 06-27-2011 03:11 PM







» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.