26g goldfish tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mumma.of.two

Aquarium Advice Obsessed
I managed to score myself a 26g tank, stand and accessories for $65 on the weekend.

image-940317474.jpg

This is what it looked like when I got it. The blue of the stand was Bright! A lot brighter than the picture and ugly.

image-587696701.jpg

After three cans of spray paint this is what it looks like now. I'm quite pleased with it.

I got some PFS and washed it yesterday (getting severely sunburnt! Ouch!). I know I'm preaching to the choir but PFS is awesome! I've never used it before. Compared to play sand it's so much easier and faster to wash.

I'm going to keep updating this thread as I set it up and move Percy into his new home.

image-3696236491.jpg

^^^ Percy. :D

absolutangel04 said:
The tank and stand look nice. :)
What kind of goldfish is Percy?

Thanks! He's a ranchu. I fell in love. :D He's only about an inch at the moment so his wen (I think that's what it's called) will grow in when he gets bigger.

Looks great mumma!! Percy is rely cool too!:)

Did all the toys come with the tank? Deal! Lol

Ah. I don't know too much about goldies, so I figured I would ask. :)
BTW, I like the stand after you spray-painted it. Good call.

Wow! What an improvement!!! Yes, you are correct! His head growth (and it will grow!) is called a wen. I hope Percy enjoys his new home!!! :)

Gboy66 said:
Looks great mumma!! Percy is rely cool too!:)

Did all the toys come with the tank? Deal! Lol

Lol! The tanks in the kids play room. They have already claimed under the stand as toy storage!

absolutangel04 said:
Ah. I don't know too much about goldies, so I figured I would ask. :)
BTW, I like the stand after you spray-painted it. Good call.

I didn't either until a few months ago. They are more daunting than tropicals!