ADF troubles

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Khuligirl93

Aquarium Advice Addict
Hello everyone, many of you may know me from commenting on other threads, as I am not new to fish. But I am new to African dwarf frogs! I got 2 of these guys to go in my 4g tank with my beta because I had heard such good things about them. Tank is cycled, heated (78 degrees), filtered, has anubias, java fern, red root floaters and giant duckweed. Parameters are 0-0-10. I've had them for 4 days now and they do not appear to be eating. When I drop the frog pellets in, even if they fall right on their noses, they act like they don't see them, and swim away to hide. I read of people "training" their frogs to be fed in a net so I scooped up one in a net (setting it so the top is just open to the surface) and added a few pieces of food. He is now just sitting in the net with the food all around him, completely ignoring it. I'm afraid the little guys are getting very thin. Help would be appreciated :)
ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1392778896.513664.jpg

The first thing I fed my pair when I added them to the tank was frozen blood worms. I've got a 50cc syringe and just draw them up with a little tank water. I've already got mine trained to a " feeding corner". Just tap the tank before you feed and always feed the same spot in the tank. They will find the stinky pellets and worms. A lot of times mine will chow after I turn off the lights.

Sent from my EVO using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Frozen blood worms are certainly the way to go. Sadly the pellets they sell in LFS are worthless. Frogs are prey driven animals and will go after the smell from the worms thawed out in the water. Good luck!:)

9u5e5uvu.jpg
Mine think these are bomb!