... and a love for all things FISH!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

reaperpilot2014

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all!
My wife and I have been running an animal rescue out of our home for over 4 years now. My expertise lies in animal behavior, although I'm a teacher/pilot by profession.

I've been a fish enthusiast for my entire life, starting with my first feeder goldfish at age 5, which lasted an entire week! :fish1: I moved up to different colors of feeder goldfish, and then to bettas.

Eventually I grew up a little and currently have 3 aquariums, all freshwater. My single (favorite) fahaka puffer is housed in a 125g, as well as 2 smaller tanks, 1 for crayfish and snail feeder breeding, and another community tank. I have previously kept several freshwater tanks, and proudly kept a mottled motoro stingray for over 3 years.

Although I will be the first to admit that I don't know everything about keeping an aquarium, I am passionate about it, and will spend hours researching anything I feel I need to know or am otherwise interested in. I remember when I got ich in my first tank. I immediately set to work to find out what it was, how to say it right, how to treat it, and prevent it from occurring again in the future.

I'm the wrong person to ask about live plants or saltwater setups, but I have made just about every mistake there is with freshwater setups, and I have learned a great deal from my experiences. If you want to talk or ask about anything, anything at all, I am eager to talk, discuss, teach, and learn. Whether it's breeding guppies, which tankmates do well together, raising pufferfish, breeding crayfish, fish behavior, diseases, filters, new tank syndrome, nitrogen cycling, etc., I'm looking forward to numerous conversation and becoming an active member of aquariumadvice.com.

Thanks!
Spencer

Hello and welcome to AA!!