Anyone Know Anything About These Lights?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I saw these on Ebay.

Are LED's all the same when looking at Lumens, Kelvin and Watts?

LED Pent 72" 0 5W Timer 6500K Aquarium Light Freshwater Plant Tropical Fish 280X | eBay

I want plant a larger type tank and thought these looked like a good bargain.

Any thoughts?

Well the kelvin rating is good.

Im not familiar with this fixture but generally LED fixtures that use 0.5Watt LEDs are not so good as ones that use 1watt LEDs

I may be wrong though as im no expert. Wait for others to chime in.

The fixture certainly looks smart and may be ok for lighting requirements for a lot of plants. Not sure if it would be suitable for the more advanced plants in the high light category

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Last edited:
Thanks for the input, I'm not sure either. I figure for $135.00 it's worth a stab.

Those .5 Watters arnt going to do much but light up the tank.. extremely low light for plants..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

For that price you could get a finnex ray 2 or planted plus which are great fixtures for the money. Before you pull the trigger on that one look at the finnex line of LED fixtures. Many users here have them on their planted tanks with great success like brookster.

For that price you could get a finnex ray 2 or planted plus which are great fixtures for the money. Before you pull the trigger on that one look at the finnex line of LED fixtures. Many users here have them on their planted tanks with great success like brookster.

thanks for the input. The pic of your tank rock.

I am curious, what would you recommend? I am not set on LED's as the cost is still pretty steep.

I am setting up a 125g 19 inch from substrate. I am looking to do something similar to your tank.

Thanks...