Aquascape Help Please!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KuhliCray

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hello! I am new to this particular fish forum and I have a 10 gallon tank. I'm planning on adding 3 kuhli loaches to it, and I will add another tetra to the neon tetra school. (I know 3 tetras are too small of a school, but they school together just fine and they are not stressed.) Now since this would be quite a heavy stock, I am planting this tank pretty heavily! So far I have only a sword plant. Could any experienced aquascaper tell me what plants to add and where to add it? Also tell me if something needs to be moved or removed or added to the tank. Thanks!IMG_1511295055.078295.jpg

IMO, add a long slender piece of drift wood and attach Anubias and Java Fern to it. Your fish will love it and you won't have to buy expensive lights, or fertilizer.

Agree with v227, anubias and Java fern are great options and come in many varietys.

You have heaps and heaps of options of plants,

Background: bacopa, hygrophila, Liminophila sessiflora, Java fern

Mid ground: crypts of all variety, Java fern variety’s, moss covered rocks and wood

Foreground: dwarf sag, moss balls, S repens, crypt parva

Just to name a few [emoji106]

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder so it’s up to you on placement etc

A nice driftwood stump on top of that rock pile with roots over the top of the rocks could look really nice, even the same on the other side but pile rocks over the pot to make a “cave” type of thing [emoji106]

Edit: also racking your substrate from front to back will help create depth in the tank (1 inch or so deep at front to 3inch at the back)