Do I need more lightings?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jojo75931

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi, I have a 12 gallon long mr.aqua(36x8.5x9.5) and I have a finnex fudgeray planted(+). About 7000k light. I was wondering if it enough for highlight carpet like dwarf tears and dwarf hairgrass. Do I need more? If I do what should I get.

Sent from my D6503 using Aquarium Advice mobile app

That should do it, got gas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Yup.. that's enough. Just get the CO2 (gas, as brook so eloquently put it) and a good comprehensive fertilizer regimen. Substrate would help too. Which is, btw?

Yes. I do have a 5lb co2 tank. I'm new to co2. I just set it up Thursday. I'm still have trouble with the bubble and the solenoid. I use Eco Caribean substrate and Up aqua shrimp substrate on top. I use root tabs for fertilizer. Idk how to do the chemical dose. Help?

I have some DBT and some DHG I want to have like full carpet. I also have a question, Supposely turning off the solenoid will turn off your co2? But when I turn mine off there are still a little bit of bubble coming off from the tank->bubble counter->diffuser. Very slowly. does that mean that there are some gas left in the tube and pushing out or gas from the tank?

Btw thank you guys for helping me, I am truly appreciate your help. :)

Attachments

• 1413042675646.jpg
    1413042675646.jpg
    66.6 KB · Views: 89