Dwarf Seahorse unanswered questions!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CrypticDelirium

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi all, I'm pretty new to this besides studying up a LOT and I'd greatly appreciate some help for things not answered on other threads.

I'm taking it as my own person assumption that a taller rather than longer tank would help concentrate the food and there's a 6.6 gal. Fluval chi that SEEMS perfect. SO:

Everything in books is kind of before the "fluvals", has anyone had one to know if the filtration would suck up fry?

I know the water circulation is VERY gentle, but is it enough? Could/should I still add a sponge filter for that little extra, or are there other option to boost circulation a TINY bit without it being too much for them?

And would the LED's provide adequate lighting for their fry?

Also if you know of a great tank for them please let me know, I just want the lil fellas happy and healthy. :p

CrypticDelirium said:
Hi all, I'm pretty new to this besides studying up a LOT and I'd greatly appreciate some help for things not answered on other threads.

I'm taking it as my own person assumption that a taller rather than longer tank would help concentrate the food and there's a 6.6 gal. Fluval chi that SEEMS perfect. SO:

Everything in books is kind of before the "fluvals", has anyone had one to know if the filtration would suck up fry?

I know the water circulation is VERY gentle, but is it enough? Could/should I still add a sponge filter for that little extra, or are there other option to boost circulation a TINY bit without it being too much for them?

And would the LED's provide adequate lighting for their fry?

Also if you know of a great tank for them please let me know, I just want the lil fellas happy and healthy. :p