Hi guys newbie here cycle question.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

KAFish

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hey guys so i was getting ready to scrap a bio boost cycle that i have been instructed to complete by my local fish store. I am 2 weeks in and they have given me minimal information just saying "put the aqua care bio boost in for 3 days and then after 7 to 10 days add a few hardy fish."

Well i am now coming towards the end of week 2 and the readings i have taken are confusing me a bit

Hopefully you guys can help me decide what to do here

So i stupidly did not do any tank readings at the very start , but after 1 week i did both strip and liquid tests. ill share the liquids asthey seem more accurate:

1 week today
tank

Tube test
ph 8.2 high ph test
NO3 - 40ppm
No2 - 0.5ppn
Ammonia - 0.5 ppm

June 19th (today) morning

Tank
Ammonia 0- 0.25 was super close yellow slightly green tinge.
No3 -5.0ppm
no2 - 0.25ppm
PH 8

I woke up this morning saying to myself that i would restart a biological boosted cycle this time using a tried and tested combo of products such as Tetra safe start and Seachem Prime, or keeping it all Seachem with stability and prime together.

What would you guys suggest, its less me being impatient more that nobody has used these products before and there is so little information out on the web, even speaking to the shop that sold it to me (Maidenhead Aquatics) i get confused looks when asking how i should proceed. One person told me to redose for a single day after 7 days (which i did) then was told by another that i should just leave it. So im DONE with them there just trying to make a sale and offer no infromation.