Hi newbie here ._.

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

EBRlove

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Here is my first tank, it has EBR's (2) and 6 phantoms, it's planted and about two months old, the tank is 165L and it is my pride and joy.
I would love some advice an altering ph levels if anyone has any to spare, thanks for looking :)

Attachments

• image-3821174216.jpg
    image-3821174216.jpg
    152 KB · Views: 86
  • image-3999174699.jpg
    image-3999174699.jpg
    192.3 KB · Views: 87
What is the current ph that your water is at? Also, it isn't just PH tha is important- water hardness (GH and KH) is too. Can you get a GH/KH test and test them (and PH) of your water? Normally it isn't necessary or beneficial to mess with PH. Most fish can easily adapt to different hardnesses. You might find that if acclimated correctly, your fish are fine in the unchanged water

Hey thanks for your reply

My water parameters are as of today (2 seconds ago)

Ammonia 0.5
PH 7.6
KH BETWEEN 100 and 180
GL 250
No3 50
No2 0.5

Just about to do a 20L water change with water that has a ph value of 7.6

I do 20L change every other day but I'm worries about my rams told they like water around the 5-6 ph mark??

Hey thanks for your reply

My water parameters are as of today (2 seconds ago)

Ammonia 0.5
PH 7.6
KH BETWEEN 100 and 180
GL 250
No3 50
No2 0.5

Just about to do a 20L water change with water that has a ph value of 7.6

I do 20L change every other day but I'm worries about my rams told they like water around the 5-6 ph mark??
PH really isn't that important. It's the hardness (GH/KH) that you should be more concerned about. Your test kit's results are in PPM, so I converted them into degrees (of general and carbonate hardness) below.

KH: 5.5-10
GH: 15