How should I fill it?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Cwmcglone

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I really need your help with stocking my new 150 gallon tank. I'm absolutely stumped.

I'm a teacher who has started several fish tanks at our school. Currently I have:

1. 125 gal community tank with Angles, tetras, etc.
2. 45 gal tank with larger cichlids in it (2 Oscars, really).
3. 30 gal tank with breeding convicts.
4. 15 gal tank with breeding guppies

So, the question is, how should I fill the new 150 gallon tank thats arriving this summer. Will have all the filtration I need. Here are my current thoughts.

1. I've always wanted a discus tank. Love the fish, but never have been able to afford them. I have the money now, but I'm not sure I can do the work (see below for what I do to maintain our tanks).

2. Move the big oscars to the 125 gallon tank, adding several more.

3. Create an African Cichlid tank (could be fun and is different).

4. Make a brackish tank with silver shark, puffer, pacu, etc.

5. Make a new, different community tank.

Here's our maintenance history. I have a team of students top off the water every week and do water changes with a professional every quarter. I feed the fish every day we have school, but don't often come on on weekends. All the tanks receive regular praise and are very clean.

I'd rather not spend 2 grand for two fish. They're still small and I have a home for them when they are too big. We chart their growth.

I understand top off every week.
But a water change every quarter? Once a quarter?

If there is only 1 pwc per quarter, I don't recommend discus.