Latest pic of 120g with new lights

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

JM

Aquarium Advice Freak
Here r two pic of my 120g with the new VHO lights. Still have to put in some more rock, but almost there. Sorry for the glare on the first pic. i'm not very good with cameras and the flash was on.

Attachments

• imgp0409_211.jpg
    imgp0409_211.jpg
    138.4 KB · Views: 81
  • imgp0407_390.jpg
    imgp0407_390.jpg
    119.4 KB · Views: 102
Very nice JM. I`m trying to imagine your tank full of fish and corals. It will look nice.

I'm a big fan of vho's, they provide a better color then even MH. Not quite as intense or pretty a light as metal halide but definitly a better color.

I agree ScottM. I`ve only had VHO`s since I`ve had my tank for 9+ yrs now. I love the look of them and even though you cant have most SPS corals I`m satisfied with LPS and soft corals. View my tank in gallery and signature to see my tank with VHO`s.

Nice, it seems to give or bring out the blue/purple coloring in the rock and the tank overall.

Just a little update. I absolutely love these new lights, i've had them for a little over two weeks now and the color is spectacular. I've put a few small pieces of coral in the tank, just because i couldnt wait any longer and they look great. I have two small pieces of green nepthea that a friend gave me and i put some ricordea and green mushrooms in also. The lights make the greens glow more than any lights i've ever seen. A good friend of mine has had PCs and now has T5s and neither comes close to the color that i am getting from the VHOs.

Melosu, i'm curious as to how many watts of VHO light you have over your tank. I've seen your pics and your tank looks great, but it doesnt say how many watts in your info. Just wanted something to compare how many watts i have on my tank to.