My Friend Needs A Little Help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

BettaGal

Aquarium Advice Addict
My friend helped me set up my 10-gal and now is getting a 10-gal on Friday. He has no fish experience, and has no idea what he wants to get. He's asking me for suggestions and I'm kinda limited on what I can give. I'm no fish expert. He has no idea what he wants to do with the 10-gal. Anyone have any helper suggestions I can pass on soon? I already killed the goldfish idea, so that one's good. I don't really wanna suggest a fish I have no experience with and end up killing his fun.

He could do Pygmy Cory and some facy male guppies, the pygmys will be good to bring attention to the bottom while the male guppies will bring loads of color and movement to the rest of the tank, they're also super easy to take care of. He can take his time getting the guppies too, search different shops to really find the colors and type he likes. I'm sure everyone has a ton of options for you, I only had my ten set up for a short time so I don't know exactly what works in that size