New house with pondish waterfall

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Homedog98

Aquarium Advice Addict
Ok, in my new house, there is a waterfall that falls into a sort of pond thing. The water is sort of fast moving, and there is quite a bit of surface agitation. The pond part stretches about 5 feet out from where the waterfall falls, and is about 6 feet across... It's about 3-4 feet deep. I was wondering if I could put a single eastern painted turtle in there, and be ok? I'm a newb at ponds, but it looks very well filtered. Also, I have dogs that will most likely go for a swim every once in a while... But I could kind of fence it off... Would that be a problem as well? The owner kept koi in it before, but I feel like it's not big enough, and there's too much surface agitation for koi.

Pic? Is this man/women made? Is that turtle native? Because turtles can and will run off. But if I could see it, I could better help you.

Bige said:
Pic? Is this man/women made? Is that turtle native? Because turtles can and will run off. But if I could see it, I could better help you.

Yes the pond is man made, yes the turtle is native, (I've caught a few before) and well... I don't live in the house yet so no pics yet, lol, but I might can snap a few tomorrow, as we're doing a walk through. Thanks for replying!

Grr... I've got the pictures, but the app is still being stupid. I'll get on the computer and work on it.

Here: I hope these load...

Attachments

• image-379319287.jpg
    image-379319287.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 316
  • image-2837089266.jpg
    image-2837089266.jpg
    70 KB · Views: 310
  • image-165303553.jpg
    image-165303553.jpg
    68.5 KB · Views: 300
  • image-1928988972.jpg
    image-1928988972.jpg
    70.2 KB · Views: 321