New member!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dom_Qc

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi!
My name is Dominic and I live in Quebec, Canada.
I just started a new 75 gallon tank a couple of weeks ago. I didn't have a tank for the past 6-7 years (my father had a tank almost all his life except these past years) and it's time, since I'm older, to get back into it.

The inhabitants are 5 angelfish, 4 apistos cacatuoides (1M:3F), 2 keyhole, some corydoras and otocinclus and a school of lemon tetras and rosy tetras.
The tank is well planted and I already ordered indian almond leaves to turn it blackwater.

Beside fishes, I'm a university student in mechanical engineer (2 years completed) and one of my principal hobbies is vintage cars (I'm the owner of a '67 MGB).

I signed in this forum for one principal reason: I often read posts on Aquarium Advice and I'm facing a gill erosion problem with two of my angels that I can't identify. So I thought I could learn from all the members now and in the future! And who knows, maybe I'll help someone in a couple of years when I'll have more experience!

Dominic

P.S.: English is not my first language.

:welcome:

It's always nice to see newcomers to the forum!

That sounds like a HUGE stocking for a tank that's just a few weeks old so there are some questions that I have for you:

1. What are your parameters?
2. How was the tank cycled?
3. What is your water change schedule?
4. What are the numbers of the other schools of fish?

If you are showing any ammonia or nitrites you are going to need to do large water changes asap because you have a few sensitive species including the angels, otos, and corys.

Hi!