New to the Hobby!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Froggy1

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi,

Please for give my spelling errors if any. I am not the best at spelling and typing on a tablet.

I am new to the hobby and just wanted to share a little bit about what I have already done. I also have some questions that I would like some advice on.

My husbands Aunt started this, by buying my Husband an aquaponics kit.
He stared with a 10 or 20gallon then moved up to a 40g.

I started enjoying his fish so much that I figured I would get my own tank for my office to help with my Stress/Anxiety. So I picked up a 36 or 37 bowed front tank kit. That was great up until I added the Large decor that I liked but didnt quite fit in the fish tank so well. So I decided to go all out and buy a 55 gallon.

Best investment ever!

I curently have 2 baby plecos (Clown & something else) Hopefully not a comon because I know that they get huge.
1 Male Busy Nose (Currently in a 10gallon Sick Bay Tank) Not sure whats going on with him but, I pray I Dont lose him. Will ask for advice on him later on.

In the 55g - 4 Angel Fish, 10 neon Tetras, 4 diff types of catfish 5 total though because i couldnt resist the Panda babies.
1 Vamprie shrimp, 1 blue dream shrimp had 6 total but I think starting off the ph was off, not really sure but 5 disapeared.
I believe I have like 10 Dalmation Mollies, not sure how many Guppies male & females.
7 Female Bettas, A Zig Zag Eel (Eliot).
1 Male Koi Betta (Cory Koi) he stays in his own tank with in the 55 gallon tank due to aggresiveness.
2 red eye Tetras & I could go on & on.

I am prepared for being told I may have to many fish in a 55gallon and need to either up grade or move fish to another tank.

Any who I am happy with my tank but I would like some advice on.....