Opinions wanted on my list of supplies

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rondory

Aquarium Advice Freak
I'm still learning from you wise fish people, but this is the setup I have so far. I just want to make sure I have done enough homework to get my tank up and running properly. Wanting to start out with some Kribs then add some Rainbows(not shark) and other compatible fish.
After a couple weeks I wish to add a small pleco

I have a 46g bow

Filter.......RENA Filstar XP 2 Canister Filter

Heater.....Hydor ETH 200 In-Line Heater-200 W
(Should I return it for the 300wat?)

Lighting.....Just the standard bulb that came with the hood
also looking for a moon glow bar (not a DIY)

50ft Python with holder

Will be using Bio Spira and Prime

Oceanvisions - 23" High - Crystal Black background

2 large pieces of driftwood, silk plants(not ready for all live yet) and 2 caves

Looking for Java moss at lfs for the driftwood

My lfs sells New Life Spectrum Fish Food that I plan to purchase

I currently have a medium sized pebble gravel that I like, but not sure if the fish will like.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Freshwater Master Test Kit

Aquaclear Powerhead #402 With Reverse Flow

Thermometer

What else do I need to buy from Big Al? :lol: :lol: I can't wait for my husband to see the big box that will arrive tomorrow. 8O :wink:

Thank you!

OMG, You pretty much have the best of everything picked out. :D

Heater.....Hydor ETH 200 In-Line Heater-200 W
(Should I return it for the 300wat?)
5 Watts per gal, so yeah, I'd go with the 300 (if they don't have a 250)

Nets and thermometer? LOL All I can think of.