Proactive Stock list for 65G Reef Build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

NickRummy

Aquarium Advice Activist
I'm working on setting up my 65G Reef setup and feel like I have so many unanswered questions and unplanned things ahead of me! I'm just trying to get a better idea on a stock list. I know it will be months in the making. I just want to start a list to get everyone's input and recommendations on when to add certain live stock to the tank. This will give me some time to read up on recommendations before making any rash decisions.

I'm COMPLETELY new to all this and even researching fish profiles is a bit confusing, especially when it comes to fish that won't bother corals and other things in the tank.

I plan to update this original post with the current stock list I'd like to use. Then when it's finally time to start adding live stock to the tank I'll have a great list with dates to work from!

The only thing I know I'd really like to have is a clown fish or two. Mainly for my wife and son since they like them so much. I'd like to have a clean up crew as well. Snails, shrimp, crabs etc etc.

1st Group (added after new tank has cycled)
4 - Dwarf Hermit Crabs
2 - Clownfish

2nd Group (3 weeks after 1st group?)
2 - Skunk Cleaner shrimp
3 - Spotted Cardinal fish
2 - Zebra turbo snails

3rd Group (Depends on tank stability)
Looking for recommendations on something for beginners.

I'm working on setting up my 65G Reef setup and feel like I have so many unanswered questions and unplanned things ahead of me! I'm just trying to get a better idea on a stock list. I know it will be months in the making. I just want to start a list to get everyone's input and recommendations on when to add certain live stock to the tank. This will give me some time to read up on recommendations before making any rash decisions.