Rapidled.com

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Fishfreak1

Aquarium Advice Freak
Has anyone ever heard of them and if you have what kit would you get for a 100 gallon tank?

I built a 36 led unit after their Black Friday sale. With a good controller there's a lot you can do to customize the lights to your liking. What are the dimensions of your tank?

48in wide 24in height 20 in depth( front to back) I'm just getting into the saltwater tanks and can't really spend more than 450 for lights and I was thinking of corals and maybe hard corals or sps and even soft corals. I couldn't find anything for that price that was made until I found this site but I don't know which kit to choose what do you think it's 100 gallons

The phrase 'just getting into saltwater' and corals (especially sps and many lps) usually don't go well together. My advice would be to research coral care while your tank matures. Let your sand and rock settle in and that will help keep your parameters stable, and when cyber Monday rolls around you'll know what you want to do about your lights. Nothing keeps corals alive and happy more than patience and knowledge. If you must stock corals in the near future start with softies.

I need help with the lights that are really good for my tank from rapid led and you tolled me to tell you the dimensions and I did and can you help me to choose which kit now

Sterling_salt said: