Red Cherry Shrimp

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Bubbles0oO

Aquarium Advice Addict
Hi guys! Lately i have been craving another addition to my tanks, and shrimp seem to hit the spot for me. I am interested in red cherry shrimp. I plant on keeping my eye out for sales ( not he $ per gallon my petstore sometimes has people bring in old tanks and sells them 1/4 price)

So i did a little research on rcs but can sombody give me the exact steps to breeding them?
Anything special they may. Need?

My intentions are to breed them in there own 10-20 gallon tank.

( also i found this website that sells them, is it a good deal? Im new to the shrimp/ shipping world lol). http://www.wilmasthecause.org/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=6

From what I know, add water, keep parameters in check, feed, and breed. That's it. Oh and plants are pretty much a must. There's not much to it:) I'm not sure about the website, but I know that many people on here sell them and are of high quality!

Cycled established tank.. water and shrimp... look for deal around $1 a shrimp... go to the planted tank forum, swap and shop always has rcs

What is a good starter size for a breeding colony? I mean i know that they will breed nomatter what. And another question i know in most shrimp tanks there is gravel, but i already have sand for this new tank. So should i use gravel or sand?
And ill look into the thread, thanks !

Bubbles0oO said:
What is a good starter size for a breeding colony? I mean i know that they will breed nomatter what. And another question i know in most shrimp tanks there is gravel, but i already have sand for this new tank. So should i use gravel or sand?
And ill look into the thread, thanks !

I'd say 10 and up