Tank almost cycled-A couple of questions

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SWNewbie

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Ok my 27 gallon hexagon tank is almost done cycling and my skimmer and MH light should be arriving soon. I have a couple of questions on my stocking options at this point. I would eventually like to have an algae cleaner crew, a couple of fish (clown, goby, and royal gramma), and some corals in my tank. Does it matter the order of which I add these things. I thought the best order would be intertebrates, fish, and then corals, but I read an article on liveaquaria that said to add corals before the fish.

http://www.liveaquaria.com/general/general.cfm?general_pagesid=206

I am just a beginner but I thought you should add corals last because they are the most sensitive to water chemistry and thus should be added to an established tank. So who is right?? If the correct order is corals after fish, what would be a good time period to wait after I'm done adding my fish that I would want start adding corals?
A couple more questions What would be a good size for my initial clean up crew keeping in mind that my sand bed does not have the same surface area as other tanks of similar volume due to the shape and also there is limited open sand bed due to the 30lbs of live rock. Next I would like to get all the equipment up and running before I add anything, but if there is prolonged period of time after the cycle before I add any species (2-3 weeks) will the biological filter die off?? Lastly, the first species besides the clean up crew that I would like to add is a clown and cleaner shrimp, can I add these before the clean up crew or is it advisable to add the clean up crew first? Any answers to these questions would be appreciated

TIA