What on-line store do you use?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Pain Devine

Aquarium Advice Activist
I'm building my saltwater aquarium and have come to the point where I need to start ordering stuff like pumps, heaters even Live sand.

Where do you guys shop online? I've heard that Liverocks.com is good for rock and sand but their shipping is just plain silly. $40 shipping on a $50 order is price gouging as far as I'm concerned.

drsfostersmith.com has a lot of the stuff I need, including live sand and their shipping is only $4.50 extra for the sand. Are they a good store? Any other suggestions?

Anyone know where I can get a opaque blue background?

I'm a bit of a newbie, but based on what I gather, the www.doctorsfostersmith.com, www.liveaquaria.com, and www.etropicals.com are all run by the same company and are all reliable big names in online aquarium shopping. I would order from them if you're looking for a dependable, secure, reputable site.

Other sites that I'm aware of include:

www.fishsupply.com
www.saltwaterfish.com
www.themarinecenter.com
www.marinedepot.com

There's probably more that just aren't coming to mind at the moment. If I think of any, I'll post 'em.

captivereefs said:
i know which one i like the best :lol: :lol: :lol:

Lol, you really should check out our sponsors, great deals and very nice people that are more than willing to help you out with actual usefull information....unlike the 16yr old kids at my LFS :evil: