What to do with party favor goldfish ?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

FishaFishay

Aquarium Advice Regular
So I was at my nephews birthday party and they made it nemo themed and they gave all the guest live goldfish . I had no choice but to take it and I really have no where to keep it but a 1.5 gallon tank . It's probally about 2 inch in size but those things grow up to a foot ! I have a 30 and 5 gallon freshwater tank , a 3 gallon betta tank . I have little to no knowledge about them and my local fish stores don't sell goldfish and don't want to take it :( I'm planning on buying a 20 gallon tank for the poor thing .

Sent from my HTCONE using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Post in here in the classifides or maybe even craigslist. There might be someone with a goldfish set up

That's really strange to me- why force fish onto people. Crazy

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

Find someone that could use it as a feeder fish? There has to be someone who has a turtle

Sent from a phone.

That's true too. Chances are it probably is a comet meant as a feeder. They are often like 5/$1.00

Give him back to the lady.

I agree about putting him on craigslist for free, people should jump all over that.

Sent from my iPad using Aquarium Advice

So I was at my nephews birthday party and they made it nemo themed and they gave all the guest live goldfish . I had no choice but to take it and I really have no where to keep it but a 1.5 gallon tank . It's probally about 2 inch in size but those things grow up to a foot ! I have a 30 and 5 gallon freshwater tank , a 3 gallon betta tank . I have little to no knowledge about them and my local fish stores don't sell goldfish and don't want to take it :( I'm planning on buying a 20 gallon tank for the poor thing .