Anyone here have seahorses?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
nope, I'm starting my first marine tank in a couple weeks, but certainly don't feel ready for seahorses. But I hope my second tank will be a seahorse tank!

That's great! My first marine fish was seahorses. That was last year and everything is going really good. They are so neat!

I am still not a pro at it. I learn somthing new every week about them. I can tell you, definately a challenge. My 12 gallon reef tank is a whole lot easier by far. However they are fasinating to watch.

I don't find them difficult at all. Im not a pro though. Far from it but im giving them my best and keep up a routine.

seahorses

I am hoping I hae just had a string of bad luck. I have lost a few. Water parmeters are good. I am pretty sure I have had a case of evil:devilish: parasites. So now at least for awhile I have a hyposalinity tank up and running just in case. Any success with babies for you?

Ive got several adult/juvenile babies to make it now from a couple different broods. Selling those now. I am still adjusting my systems to improve my success. I am hoping this next batch thats due in a day or two will do excellent in one of my new systems.
For parasites i dip them in freshwater for about 5-7 mins then dip them in saltwater mix with methlane blue. I cant get any formalin here so i use rid ich plus it has formalin and malachite green in it. Sometimes i dump that in their tank and leave it for a couole days then run carbon and do water changes. Hope your parasite problems get better!

My profile pic i have is of one of my male horses. Hes my fav. Hes so pretty. I raised him and hes about 6 months old.