Tangs and angels

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LOD

Aquarium Advice Regular
I am so done with angels and tangs every one i have had has died..... Does any body do good because i am done .....please some one positive words please

I am so done with angels and tangs every one i have had has died..... Does any body do good because i am done .....please some one positive words please

I personally don't have any (yet) but I've always heard they are fairly hardy and fairly easy to keep. How long has your tank been running? What size is your tank? What are thier tank mates? What's your parameters? How often are your water changes? Lots of questions I know but all needed to find out why your losing fish. Sorry for your losses.

I got a regal tang a nasso tang and a yellow tang no troubles here I'm no expert either been going a year

My Atlantic blue tang and bristletooth tang are both around 4 yrs old. My Lamark angel is also about 4 yrs old.
What size tank do you have and how long has it been running?

Until the recent hurricane I had a yellow tang that was thirteen yrs old, A yellow eyed Kole tang that was 10 yrs old and a scopas tang that was 8 yrs old. One thing to remember about tangs are that they are herbivores and need plenty of vegetable matter like dried seaweed and other greens.

Until the recent hurricane I had a yellow tang that was thirteen yrs old, A yellow eyed Kole tang that was 10 yrs old and a scopas tang that was 8 yrs old. One thing to remember about tangs are that they are herbivores and need plenty of vegetable matter like dried seaweed and other greens.

What else would you reccomend besides seaweed?