Vodka Dosing

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I've been doing a bit of research on Vodka dosing in a reef tank to help lower and control nitrates. I came across the following article that does a pretty good job on a step by step approach. Vodka Dosing by 'Genetics' and 'Stony_Corals' - Reefkeeping.com

Just curious of the opinions out there and anyone's experiences. Thoughts or comments?
I've been doing it for about 9 months now without any problems. My nitrates went from over 100 to 0 in that time.Some here don't like it some do its just a matter of choice. there's pros and cons for everything.

Thanks! I've been reading a lot of pro's and cons but it looks intriguing. Are you still performing water changes? Some people actually said they do not but not sure if I would be willing to risk that.

Can you tell me a bit about your set-up and how you are dosing?

Thanks! I've been reading a lot of pro's and cons but it looks intriguing. Are you still performing water changes? Some people actually said they do not but not sure if I would be willing to risk that.

Can you tell me a bit about your set-up and how you are dosing?
Well right now I am dosing 6 milliliters a day in my 90 gal. tank. But you need to start off slowly and follow the directions

the url you posted is the one I used when I started. Follow the directions on how to figure the volume of water in your tank.

Yes, you still want to do water changes as per normal. You also need to run a skimmer and start small & build slowly.

Lol. I have a fw 55 tank. And am only a 2 months in to fish keeping. So with out to much laughter or going and reading the artical. Are you talking about vodka the alcohol? ROFLOL.