Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 08-18-2005, 12:48 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via MSN to GIMojo
BAH

im going with fake plants plus some westeria(only thing that has survived in my tank of death. im getting tired of wpg and c02(even though i havnt spent much time on it really). im a student, no job what-so-ever. i cant be constantly affording new lights and i nearly killed the lights doing the ballast thing lol. maybe when they have good clear step by step that i can understand, ill get back to live plants. plus

fake plants= no snail infestation.

im going back to school in a few weeks and i dont think i want to be worrying about some new plant problem.

what do you think

https://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...iele/sakic.jpg
GIMojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 10:16 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

do whatever you like. We're not here to force you into keeping live plants.

but why are you 'constantly affording new lights'? are you doing ODNO or something? cuz if you use PC's, you don't replace the bulb until it quits workign, and that'll take about 2 years with 12hrs per day use (on average).

Old 08-18-2005, 11:17 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Addict

Send a message via AIM to greenmaji
I think the referance was to upgradeing.. and as far as ODNO goes if you 2X your likely not going to see a diffence in lamp life.. (If I remember correctly 2X was your plan..) and what did you buy? was it the WH7 from prolighting.com?
Old 08-18-2005, 09:34 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak

Send a message via MSN to GIMojo
no i bought something similar at home hardware

https://img.photobucket.com/albums/v5...iele/sakic.jpg
GIMojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2005, 11:01 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict

Quote: