Fish keep dying

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lclark88

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
So I'm pretty new to keeping fish and I've had my tank since August. I have an angelfish some swordtails and now some mollies. I've had about 6 swordtail die on me and two mollies in about 3 months and I don't know why. My water tests fine for ammonia and there's never any marks on then like they've been hurt. I've had the same angelfish since I September so I'm not sure if the other fish tend to just die but I need help.
Please and thanks.

Did u check for ph level and nitrite?? Could
Not be eating too

I haven't checked my ph I will do that. I see them eat for the most part. My tank is 36 gallons.

Some more information will help us to help you out! Tank size, exact readings for ammonia/nitrite/nitrate/ph, what your using to test (liquid or strips), how often/how much are your pwcs (partial water changes), and what you are feeding (type food/how often) are some of the things we will need to know to help you.

So I'm not at home right now so I don't have all the information but my tank is 36g I change about 20% of the water once a week i use the liquid test and I feel them twice a day. I'll get the rest of the info when I get home.

Hey sorry this took me so long to get back but I tested my ammonia and my nitrite and they both have zero colour so it's 0. And I feed them nutrafin max tropical fish flakes. I didn't test for ph or nitrate because I don't have test kits for those but I will get some tomorrow and let you know what they are at. Thanks again.

I use the liquid tests and I don't wash my filter because I read somewhere it would recycle your tank.

I think your Angelfish maybe the problem, love. Last I checked they are very aggressive fish; but I could be wrong. :/ My uncle has about 5 of them and they are seriously mean.