Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 04-08-2006, 03:50 PM   #1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I got an ammonia test kit and here are my results!!!!

i tested my 29 gal and my quarantine tank. The test kit is liquid and it is easier to read than the test strips!

29 gal

ammonia : 0


10 gal Q tank

ammonia: 0


I went to my LFS today and the platies were under quarantine. I was wondering if I could get the dwarf gourami and 3 cories for my Q tank
instead of the platies? thanks

I'm getting them in 2 hours!!! I am excited! After a little over a month I get new fish!
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 04:41 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ashland KY
Posts: 1,918
Send a message via Yahoo to tropicfishman
congrads, you should also test your PH, nitrates, nitrites, phophates, GH and KH, I would say you could get those fish for that tank, just keep up on the maintence and water changes
__________________

__________________
I love my clown loaches and red tail shark!!! lol
tropicfishman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 06:10 PM   #3
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
thanks! I tested the others you mentioned also. I just went and got my gourami!!! It is a male powder blue dwarf gourami!! He is very lovely. I am floating him right now. My LFS was sold out of corys so my gourami will be in the Q tank by himself for 2 weeks.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 08:37 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Zagz's Avatar



POTM Champion
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 17,108
Send a message via MSN to Zagz
Congratulations on the new gourami. IMO the liquid tests are the eaisest to read.
__________________
AA Community Rules | AA TOS

-----------
Site Administrator
Zagz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2006, 10:14 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cumberland, MD
Posts: 2,444
You have a new tank set up, with no fish in it yet?
__________________
toddnbecka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ammonia, test, test kit

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Test Kit Results chris_topher Freshwater & Brackish - Planted Tanks 1 04-04-2008 09:38 PM
coraline help test kit results MorayMadness Saltwater Reef Aquaria 23 02-27-2007 10:39 PM
FRESHWATER MASTER TEST KIT RESULTS dottyb17 Freshwater & Brackish - Getting Started 9 01-15-2007 10:36 PM
Help? Can't get test kit to give results. GGIII Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 4 06-09-2006 02:12 PM
Just got my liquid test kit... heres my results... mrcrazypants05 Freshwater & Brackish - General Discussion 2 08-05-2005 12:46 AM







» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.