Nitrogen Cycle Help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AlamSAsif

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi

I am new in this. Got Fluval UNO 600 (60 litre) Aquarium Kit. It comes with under water filter and heater.

The filter model no is: Fluval 2Plus. It comes with 2 filter pads. One is white and one is black. I am using the white polyster filter pad.

I setup the aquarium on 28/06/2013 with the water treated with Neutrafin Aqua Plus and Neutrafin Cycle.

I also have some Real Pants in my new aquarium. I also treat water with Tetra PlantaMin.

Left it running for few days and went to LFS with the water sample on 02/08/2013.

The results are of both tap water and fish tank are:

02/08/2013
PH - 7.2
Ammo - 0Nitrate-0
Nitrite-0

LFS shop suggest me to buy few fishes to start nitrogen cycle and then after few weeks I can add more. So I bought 2 Platies, 2 Sword tails, 1 cat fish and 1 shrimp.

Then I start testing my tank water daily with my API Master Test Kit. The results are as follows:

03/08/2013
PH - 7.6
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 0

04/08/2013
PH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 0

10% Water Change on 05/08/2013

Rinse filter media with tank water on 05/08/2013

06/08/2013
PH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 0

10% Water Change on 06/08/2013

07/08/2013
PH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 0

Tetra Safe Start Treatment on 08/08/2013

09/08/2013
hPH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 2.5

10/08/2013
hPH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 5.0

11/08/2013
hPH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 2.5

12/08/2013
hPH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 2.5

13/08/2013
hPH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 2.5

14/08/2013
hPH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 2.5

Tetra Safe Start Treatment on 14/08/2013

15/08/2013
hPH - 7.4
Ammo - 0.25
Nitrite - 0
Nitrate - 3.0

35% Water Change on 16/08/2013