Plz help me plan a 450 gallon

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Samper

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hey guys I'm new here but not to the aquarium world. I've been keeping reef tanks for a few years now and currently have around 300 gallons of reef aquaria. I just started a new job and got to chattin with my boss. He has a large boat showroom and wants to hire me to set up a large FW display in his showroom. I have $4500 on a master card to spend on the aquarium and everything to run it and a seperate spending allowance for livestock. I'm thinking a 450 gallon or so would look nice and have contacted a custom builder to see what kind of prices I'm looking at. Basically I'm a newb when it comes to FW and definately would appreciate some ideas on what kind of equipment and maintenance it's gonna take to run this tank properly....
He wants a community tank with plenty of color and movement...nothing aggressive so I need some livestock suggestions also.
If any of you know any custom tank/stand/canopy manufacturers please list them here too so that I can start getting some quotes. Thanks and I look forward to chattin with u guys.

A bunch of angel fish make for a stately dignified tank. African cichlids get largish (4 inches) and they are zipppy fish that like a lot of rock work to hide in and swim through. Plenty of color with the cichlids, however they are a bit on the aggressive side. If you house similar cichlids together they can peacefully coexist. -- maybe call it a truce rather than peace but they are neat looking fish.

Have fun. :)