Live stock for 30 gal saltwater tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

angiorn

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi, I am in the midst of cycling a 30 gallon half-moon tank. I am a newbie. I currently have 20 lbs of live rock and 20 lbs of live sand. I am planning to get more next Saturday. I am cycling with Damsels...lfs told me to...:(. They will be going back to the store when cycling is finished...store recommended this. My question is what type of fish would you choose if you could only have 3-5? I would like to do just a few corals....tank is 30" deep. Working now on safely stacking rock for final design. There are sooo many fish to choose from, I want to make the best choices from the beginning. Thanks for any help. Julie.

Hello Julie, Welcome to AA. As far as the cycling as long as you know that just because your LFS recommended it doesnt make it right. He`s in it for the sale and most of the fish wont make it through the cycle to be able to be returned. Read our article on cycling so you`ll know what the fish are going through.

Cycle your salt tank