Lighting question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

DaleV87

Aquarium Advice FINatic
I am new to a lightly planted tank. I have a moss ball and a Amazon sword. I know my lighting really isn't cutting it and I want a nice planted fish tank.

My tank dimensions are 48x36x12.
This is a deep tank.

I want to upgrade the lighting and maybe later even do a CO2 setup when I know more but I understand lighting to be more important at this stage.

I don't want to upgrade 5 times though. I need advice on a light system that will suffice fish and plants in one shot if you know what I mean.

I do like the idea of the LED's with the moon light at night being as that's when I get to see them the most but are they as effective for the plants?

Suggestions on a setup are appreciated since I don't know what to get with all these options available.

Looking for some good suggestions from all you pro's...
Thanks in advance!

Sent from my iPhone using Aquarium Advice

If you have the money I'd have to suggest one and only one light..build my led, it's going to cost big bucks but they will bring you anywhere you want to go. If that's out of the question than an exotic eseries or current sat plus pro would be the next best thing. May want to consider an aquatic robot with telescoping arms because I have no idea how you'd plant a 3 foot tall tank ;)

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Corsair - Root tabs I have learned thus far through reading others post here in the planted tank section. I plan on picking up today. Thank you.