Asap need a response fish dying

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Mcnomnom

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
PLEASE HELP! I have a dalmation lyretail mollie and just resently he has been laying in a rainbow shape (or an upside down U) at the bottom of the tank....hes not dead but looks like he is. When he tries to swim he swimms in a barrel roll type way or faces down but his tail sticks up and he tries to swim. All his fins are out when hes at the bottom and breaths slowly. WHATS WRONG WITH HIM?? Im scared hes going to die. I have a 10 gallon tank two mollies two guppies all male i feed them once a day 4tropical fish flakes total that goes into the tank. Ive had my tank set up for a month and a half about at a month i had to treat the tank for ich and cotton wool i did its all gone (yes i know for sure it is) i am a beginner my levels arenitrate: 10 nitrite 1.0 (yes i now thats high but a couple weeks ago it was 10 so its a big change) hardness:150 chlorine: 0 alkalinity: 60 ph: 7.1 ammonia: 0 temp. : 80

Mcnomnom said: